Twitter will no longer be a free 100% platform

Twitter has long been a fairly straightforward platform. No paid subscriptions, no groups or communities, just people tweeting (and most importantly arguing) about anything imaginable.

But, in the earnings reports earlier this year, the mention of a premium product was dropped. And while there is still no word on the editable tweets, the announcements made by Twitter on Twitter analysts day yesterday were important.

Here is what happened :

  • Twitter will add features like Patreon, Substack, Facebook and TwitchThere are two main updates here. First, people will be able to charge their followers - with what is called a Super Follow - to give them access to additional content. Then people will also be able to create and join interest groups.
  • Super Follows are flexible. People can offer paid subscriptions to newsletters, communities, tweets, etc. If you're a creator on Twitter, your monetization options have just gone through the roof.

It's the biggest update we've seen from Twitter in a long time. It's intriguing to see concrete details about Twitter's monetization options. And, luckily for marketers, they're pretty flexible - it looks like creators can choose their own prices and what benefits they give to customers. Twitter followers.

This marks the end of an era for Twitter, the long-standing public and free platform. This update opens up the possibility of exploring new horizons, whether you are a marketer or a creator.

About me

After many years managing influencer social networks, I share my tips with you.
My favorite social network: TikTok 😍

Leave a Comment

en_USEnglish

Passer au contenu principal
Actualites Réseaux Sociaux

Twitter ne sera plus une plateforme 100% gratuite

Par 26/02/2021juillet 12th, 2021Sans commentaires

Twitter a longtemps été une plateforme assez simple. Pas d’abonnements payants, pas de groupes ou de communautés, juste des gens qui tweetent (et surtout qui se disputent) sur tout ce qui est imaginable.

Mais, dans les rapports sur les résultats du début de l’année, la mention d’un produit de qualité supérieure a été abandonnée. Et bien qu’il n’y ait toujours pas de mot sur les tweets modifiables, les annonces faites par Twitter lors de la journée des analystes Twitter d’hier étaient importantes.

Voici ce qui s’est passé :

  • Twitter va ajouter des fonctionnalités de type Patreon, Substack, Facebook et TwitchIl y a deux mises à jour principales ici. Tout d’abord, les gens pourront faire payer leurs followers – avec ce qu’on appelle un Super Follow – pour leur donner accès à du contenu supplémentaire. Ensuite, les gens pourront également créer et rejoindre des groupes d’intérêt.
  • Les Super Follows sont flexibles. Les gens peuvent proposer des abonnements payants à des bulletins d’information, des communautés, des tweets, etc. Si vous êtes un créateur sur Twitter, vos options de monétisation viennent de passer par le toit.

C’est la plus grande mise à jour que nous avons vue de Twitter depuis longtemps. Il est intriguant de voir des détails concrets sur les options de monétisation de Twitter. Et, heureusement pour les spécialistes du marketing, elles sont assez souples – il semble que les créateurs puissent choisir leurs propres prix et les avantages qu’ils offrent aux followers Twitter.

Cela marque la fin d’une époque pour Twitter, la plateforme publique et gratuite de longue date. Cette mise à jour ouvre la possibilité d’explorer de nouveaux horizons, que vous soyez marketeur ou créateur.

Laisser une réponse

fr_FRFrench